Thursday, January 19, 2017

Obsidian Volume 1 - Hidden Between the Particles

CD Baby   Amazon   iTunes

1. Obsidian 15:55
2. Shadow Theater 08:12
3. Perpetual Motion 12:59
4. Naga 05:59
5. The Meditation 07:48
6. Ohm 08:10

This album contains songs that where recorded between 1999 to 2015.  This is the first volume of many.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Tilting at Windmills

This song can be found on the album 'Invisible Order':

The album consists of Ambient, Electronic, and Experimental styles. It is one of my earlier albums. It has been re-recorded and remixed in May-July of 2008 and includes two new songs.

The album consists of ten songs ranging from ambient to experimental sound. One of the main techniques used for the album is what used to be called "tape loops". Brian Eno got the idea from John Cage and made it known with his Music for Airports. Eno used two tape machines to create long delay loops. At the time there wasn't such a thing as a digital delay. This meant that the only way to get delays beyond 100 milliseconds was to use tape. I just applied this idea to 5.1 surround.

Album Previews:

Song List:

1. Divine Shadow 1
2. Entrance to the Garden
3. Perfection
4. A Night Full of Stars
5. At Sea
6. Opening the Door
7. Conceal
8. Outer Mystery IX°
9. Tilting at Windmills
10. Divine Shadow 2


CD Baby: